The moment you know, you know. Sounds simplistic doesn’t it? But it is a truth. And this truth, unlike so many others, is important, because knowing the moment that you know, gives you the achievement of grasping that knowledge and holding it balled in your fist. Feeling the power of that knowledge.

I knew that the cosmos has taken an interest in me lately. Cannot miss the signs, not sure I would want to consider that as one of those signs was a three foot hole in the outer skin of my home. Which just happens to be a narrow boat.  So ignoring this would not be good. Indeed, it has given me reason to test the endurance of my patience. Including dealing with an insurance firm! But also I have had to limp my boat to a dry dock. It’s taken  several days to do, but the truth is it has been the best part of a week and a bit. And that meant no net connection.

So in reality, what the cosmos gave me was a small time out. A break to evaluate and treat the thinking of why I am where I am and who I am with and I have to say it has been educational. But the time floating at two knots, watching the willow trees shed into the water as we pass under their majestic bows. Brought me back to the moment of knowing. The power that moment have me to propel me forward with a woman on the other side of the planet, who just happens to be my perfect partner.

And once you realise that fits, you then examine other aspects of that same truth.  From Alice to Petal, To dagney, all of which had their moments and all of which still impact my life, petal of course, being the one woman that strikes at my heart, with every moment like a caged tiger.  Why?  Why did I fall so hard for this french tiny woman? I do not know. But fall I have,harder than I thought possible. She is hardly online having little net time, and she works far too hard in real time, not affording herself enough relaxation time! But there is something about her, that enthrals my mind. Excites the very edge of me, and when she knelt to my owner!  I nearly wet the seat!

But again the point is that the moment you know, you know. Sounds simplistic yes it does,  But it is a truth. And this truth, unlike so many others, is important, because knowing the moment that you know, gives you the achievement of grasping that knowledge and holding it balled in your fist. Feeling the power of that knowledge, and understanding what it means to be truly loved.
 

