29985566326_2131e7e4d6_o

There are people who ask “about” me, people who ask “for” me and a few who like to snigger. This is a common sentiment no matter how you look, or sound. some stare, bluntly showing defiance to the social normality that seems to purvey from the beauty magazines a sense of right and wrong. Then there are the childish ones either through their own embarrassment or the fact that they cannot handle the situation they now find themselves in they blush cup their hands in front of their faces and snigger to their friends ” oh how obscene” Or ” how can she walk around like that? I mean really!”

It brought me to thinking about friendship, and the effects it must have on them, along with the truth of a friend, a topic I promised I would write about. Whilst dancing with My friends at the Rainbow Yacht Club, I pointed out that true friends don’t mind the big boobs, they don’t mind that sometimes I am 13 feet tall and can host a dance party in my cleavage. They don’t Mind because they understand what Friendship really means.

26774744586_8d34df0643_b

In Most cases, I have found that when you are in trouble they are either there with you trying to find what you need to solve the problem Or stood beside you swinging a bat singing ” someone’s gonna get it !”
As any of you that have read my blog for a while know, I have recently been in the hospital. the second heart attack they say is the worse, but the truth is it was mild enough I hardly noticed. Thankfully the docs did so I was Missing from SL. I can count a number of people on My friend’s list with one hand, who bothered to ask My Owner how I was doing. And believe it or Not, I was dancing with most of them ( not all but most of them) on Wednesday Night!

Thinking on this has brought me back to a tune that I love by a reverend Fred Small who wrote a song called “everything possible.” The chorus of that song goes “~

“You can be anybody you want to be,
You can love whomever you will
You can travel any country where your heart leads
And know I will love you still
You can live by yourself, you can gather friends around,
You can choose one special one
And the only measure of your words and your deeds
Will be the love you leave behind when you’re done.”

In essence, The good Reverend is saying, what I am experiencing. It must come as a surprise to some, that I can agree with the sentiments of the song. when you consider my history, and how badly I was treated by some, it is probably a requarded as a mirical that I even speak to men at all, and it would be honest to say for a Very long time I stayed very clear of Men in general. She got me past that along with Klew who inadvertently showed me how to be around these creatures! ( pun intended! jesss get over it already!) This brings me to my best “man ” friend Titus! I do not know a man more suited to his station in life! Than my Friend Titus. When I have been Missing, He has been the first one to ask My Owl ” where is she? is she ok ?” and time and again He has been there to answer anything no matter the time or the cost. Heck, I even interrupted him in bed with his partner more than once and he has Never once complained always helpful and always there!

But it goes to show we can be tolerant of each other, we can be happy for each other, and most importantly we care. Of course, I wouldn’t have met Titus without another true friend ZZ. Whose pictures adorn the first section of my Flickr with pride!. She introduced me to the RSYC, and to some of the finest friends I have yet encountered!

Though it must be said  My  ” Owner   Wives and  Lover`s ” are also  My  closest nd best friends. without them, I wouldn’t be here at all .

24880288474_4d40b01971_o (1).png

I am going to end this post with the full lyrics to the Rev Fred Smalls song. I implore you to read them and take them to heart. Love and sparkles Rose Brightflame™

We have cleared off the table, the leftovers saved,
Washed the dishes and put them away
I have told you a story and tucked you in tight
At the end of your knockabout day
As the moon sets it’s sails to carry you to sleep
Over the midnight sea
I will sing you a song no one sang to me
May it keep you good company.
Chorus:
You can be anybody you want to be,
You can love whomever you will
You can travel any country where your heart leads
And know I will love you still
You can live by yourself, you can gather friends around,
You can choose one special one
And the only measure of your words and your deeds
Will be the love you leave behind when you’re done.
There are girls who grow up strong and bold
There are boys quiet and kind
Some race on ahead, some follow behind
Some go in their own way and time
Some women love women, some men love men
Some raise children, some never do
You can dream all the day never reaching the end
Of everything possible for you.
Don’t be rattled by names, by taunts, by games
But seek out spirits true
If you give your friends the best part of yourself
They will give the same back to you.
Chorus

